Pharma Focus Asia

Webinar Sponsored by Eppendorf

Eppendorf

Webinar: From shaker to fermenter

Shake flasks, cell culture dishes, and T-flasks are the first vessels that come to mind when we think about cultivation systems for growing eukaryotic and prokaryotic cells in the lab. Bioreactors and fermenters open up new possibilities and are another alternative to consider if we need larger quantities of cells, increased efficiency of cultivation, or enhanced reproducibility.

Within this webinar, the participants will learn the differences between the cultivation of cells in shakers and bioreactors. We will focus on the basic components of a bioreactor and the various process parameters that can be controlled. Finally, we will focus on different process strategies to further optimize a process and increase production.

Key learnings:

  • Review: Why to switch from shake flasks to stirred-tank bioreactors
  • Learn, what are the basic components of a bioreactor
  • Learn about the different process parameters that can be monitored and controlled, and what they tell you about your culture.
  • Learn about feeding possibilities in shake flasks & bioreactors and their impact on your culture
  • Live “Ask the Expert” session – Deepen your knowledge and optimize your process

Audience

  • Beginners, who consider switching from shake flasks to a bioreactor;
  • Early bioreactor users, who want to deepen their knowledge and understanding of the possibilities of bioreactors
Eppendorf Webinar Video

15th September 2020 (Tuesday)

08:00 hrs (Germany) | 11:30 hrs (India)

14:00 hrs (Singapore) | 16:00 hrs (Sydney)

Joerg Schwinde

Joerg Schwinde

Eppendorf AG - Bioprocess Center | Juelich, Germany

" Professionals across the globe have already benefitted. Hurry register now! "

About - Joerg Schwinde

Key Segment Manager for Vaccines/ Monoclonal Antibodies at the Eppendorf AG Bioprocess Center in Juelich, Germany. Joerg has more than 20 years of experience in sales of bioprocess products for fermentation, cell and stem cell cultivation. Formerly responsible for Central Europe he has headed the Bioprocess Sales and Service operations in Asia Pacific being now in a global responsibility. He has earned his PhD from the Heinrich-Heine-University, Duesseldorf, in the field of microbial amino acid production.