Pharma Focus Asia

Webinar Sponsored by PALL Biotech

PALL Biotech

6th August 2020

(Thursday)

11:00 AM IST | 1:30 PM SGT | 2:30 PM Japan

Tom Watson

Tom Watson

Global Product Manager, Sterilizing Grade Filters

Pall Biotech

Add to Calendar

"Filtration in Pharmaceutical and Biopharmaceutical Development & Manufacturing"

Pharmaceutical formulations, drug products, therapies, vaccines and the processes by which they are made are becoming increasingly diverse. Whether used for clarification or sterilization of final material, filtration remains an essential part of them.

In this presentation, Tom Watson talks about Pall’s range of filters including carbon removal filters, sterilizing grade filters (liquid and air/gas applications) and pre-filters for different types of drugs and manufacturing processes.

You will also understand how Pall Biotech is continuing to innovate in the field of prefiltration and sterilizing grade filtration in response to evolving regulatory standards and changes in drug classes.

Participants will learn about:

  • How to select a right filter for your product and process.
  • What’s new in the pre-filtration and sterilizing grade filtration.
  • Integrity testing of hydrophilic and hydrophobic filters.
**Under no circumstances we will share or sell your email and contact information with any govt or private entity.

" Professionals across the globe have already benefitted. Hurry register now! "

About - Tom Watson

Tom joined Pall in 2003, having graduated from the University of Sheffield, UK with a degree in Biotechnology and Microbiology.

Following several years as an Account Manager, in 2010 he joined the Global Product Marketing first as Global Product Manager, Sterilizing-grade Filters and is now marketing group leader for Sterilizing grade filters, test instruments and systems.